headterew.blogg.se

Visual studio remote debugging logon failure
Visual studio remote debugging logon failure








But when I set my Visual Studio "Start Options" in the Project Property pages to "Use custom server" and set the "Base URL" to Īnd press F5 to debug my application I promptly get an error that states: "Unable to start debugging on the web server. I have a host file entry of: 127.0.0.1 I have a new IIS website pointed to my file base Web Project. Me to use IIS for a vast majority of the application. But I am developing a financial application which requires url parsing, ssl certificates, and other features that require NET 2.0 Web Project (file based) works great using the built-in Cassini development web server. I am logging into the machine with a domain account that is in the Local Administrators group.ĭevelopment and debugging my new.

#Visual studio remote debugging logon failure windows#

Single Windows 2003 Server (Standard) serves as both my development box and server. It really is too bad that this doesn't seem to work right out of the box. I am experiencing very similar issues as Pimmja and Nitin Kapoor. I hope this helps you out, it took me most of the afternoon to figure out that this was my problem. If you want to debug using your host header name, you will have to attach to the w3wp.exe worker process directly and then you can open a browser and browse to the page to debug using the host header name that you have specified.

  • You should now be able to start debugging (it should launch using localhost:8010).
  • Now re-add the website to your existing solution or open the website directly in Visual Studio 2005.
  • Close the Properties dialog box (do not cancel out of it).
  • Now add back your host header name that was previously specified so that it appears after the port 8010 designation in the list box.
  • Add a Web Site Identification on an alternate port (8010) and leave the host header value alone.
  • Remove any host header name references listed in the "Multiple identities for this Web site" list box.
  • Select the "Web Site" tab, then press the "Advanced." button.
  • Open the Properties dialog for the website I was having problems with (in this case it was bogussite).
  • In order to fix my problem I had to perform the following steps: I was having the same error as you previously described. local debugging worked without any problems but if I tried to debug a site using a host header name (such has I ran into this same problem and I found that in my particular case that when I was debugging using web applications via a url with








    Visual studio remote debugging logon failure